HYDRO Nepal Excellence Award 2010 to Er. Gyanendra Lal Pradhan

HYDRO Nepal awarded the Excellence Award in Energy (Hydropower) for the year 2010 to Er. Gyanendra Lal Pradhan, Executive Chairman of Hydro Solutions amidst a function on Sunday, October 10, 2010 for his outstanding, performance and untiring, tenacious and entrepreneurial efforts in hydropower and energy development in Nepal. Mr. Shanker P. Koirala, Secretary, Ministry of Energy was the Chief Guest and Dr. Govind Raj Pokharel, Chairman of the Media for Energy Nepal Pvt. Ltd chaired the Ceremony. A Letter of Appreciation and prize was awarded to Mr. Pradhan by the MaHa duo Mr. Madan Krishna Shrestha and Mr. Hari Bansha Acharya who are also Hydropower Ambassadors.

The event had a big gathering of professionals in the field of water, energy and/or the environment.  The distribution ceremony was followed by a talk programme on: Hydropower for prosperous Nepal. Mr. Surya Nath Upadhyaya chaired the programme. Mr. Lila Nath Bhattarai served as a moderator for the programme. Er. Gyanendra Lal Pradhan and Mr. Sri Ranjan Lacoul, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Energy presented their papers.

This website has been visited